A Death in Vegas by Christopher Meeks - Book Review

Book Synopsis:

In A Death in Vegas, the president of BenBugs, a company that specializes in beneficial bugs for organic gardening, discovers a young woman dead in his Las Vegas hotel suite. She had worked as a sexy lady bug at his convention booth—and he had nothing to do with her death.

While that’s being investigated, the FBI raids his booth on a money-laundering scam that he knows nothing about, either.

Soon, the coroner doesn’t have good news. The police and FBI are against him—and his wife cannot be found. He flees to find the answers.

Purchase a copy on Amazon.

About Author:

Christopher Meeks first published short stories in such literary journals as Rosebud, The Clackamas Literary Review, The Santa Barbara Review, The Southern California Anthology, and The Gander Review. His stories are now available in two collections, The Middle-Aged Man and the Sea and Months and Seasons. He has two novels: The Brightest Moon of the Century, a story that Marc Schuster of Small Press Reviews describes as "a great and truly humane novel in the tradition of Charles Dickens and John Irving," and his new comic novel, Love At Absolute Zero.

He began as a playwright and has had three plays produced. Who Lives? A Drama is published. 

Connect: Website | Twitter | Goodreads |


I honestly wasn't sure what to expect based on the title and the brief summary I read.  As I read the book I was drawn in a number of ways as this story truly unfolds and becomes more complex page by page.  I really enjoyed the main character and the way the story spread out and certainly was guessing right until the end of the book. If you are looking for a crime mystery this book is worth a read. The book left me wanting to read more from Mr. Meeks.

Overall rating of 4 out of 5 stars.  I would recommend this book to those interested in a very well written mystery.

~*Disclaimer: This post was written by Allgoodcanadian - Chris G. I received a copy of this book for review purposes.  All opinions are honest and my own.*~

1 comment:

  1. Thanks for taking part in the tour. I'm so glad you enjoyed 'A Death In Vegas'!


Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More